Hush.

Finally I’ve managed to sit down and face it. I am dead tired of Christianity, tired from all the quarrels arising from different schools of thought, tired of the propaganda, tired of the different phases, not that I am even still part of it, but just remembering it and looking back at it. Phases that only make me look back at myself with a motherly instinct that wants to hush that child, and embrace her childish and foolish ways.

One thing I did well, was being vulnerable all the way, and look where vulnerability has brought us?

But I do miss Christ. Terribly. I miss his words, and presence, I miss his friendship, I miss times of solitude and walks in the wilderness.

Hush perfection, hush pretense, hush comparison and achievement, hush revenge and give me Jesus.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

