For my heart to stay in love .

Image    

“I need you more

More than yesterday

I need you more

More than words can say.”

Words of a song that keep resonating in my soul

For  days after its been sung in a random worship set

As life passes by

And my heart and mind grow

I find myself burdened with all the big things

The what to do’s ,and the how and who ?

And I wonder if I’ll be able to stay in love

With the man Jesus

Image

 

 

In the midst of it all

Will I sing to him like in the days of my youth?

Will I gaze at him, and stand in awe

Will I carve time and space in my life for him

Till I am carved inside of him

Will I keep searching to know more the one that made it all?

Will I have the faith of child that knows how to throw herself in his love?

With expectancy that knows no disappointments  

Will I keep my vow, to be with him for better or worse?

I surely need him more

More than yesterday

With every day that passes

With every hardship endured

I need him more for my heart to stay soft

For my heart to stay in love .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

