sadness

Another blow, another storm, another reason for her to let go

To break down, to give up, to swear never again to put up with all injustice done to her

Seems to be the only reasonable response, the only logical consequence of the events

But again and again, she holds herself up gracefully, with all that is left of her, as she lives the day

She smiles at me, and all that is inside me melts away, with overwhelming sadness.

She looks at me, and hides her face, as if she heard my heart’s cryImage

And I wonder how much courage does this woman, girl? display..

How many roads have she walked, feeling naked and empty?

How frightful and scared must she have felt whenever He was around her?

How repelled must she have felt when she felt his breath over her?

 What is her consolation? What makes her live one more day?

Again she smiles at me, and all that is inside me melts away, with overwhelming sadness.

She looks at me, and hides her face, as if she heard my million questions

The wrinkles on her young face speak of the injustice done to her

Of  dreams and hopes that seem eternally far away

And soon anger rises up within me; I tighten my fist and make promises to protect her as long as I live

And she smiles again, this time her eyes tear up, and my heart breaks, and only then I smile back.

And in the brokenness, I sit next to her.

Maybe tomorrow, hope will come, maybe tomorrow will be the day of our salvation.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to sadness

  1. maggie says:

    Another time
    U make me hold my breath till the end of reading.
    And leave me wondering..who?
    But also how..double personalize the pain as well as the beauty both in this tangible manner?
    Yes my dear..justice will come..
    If people like u keep calling..crying and writing.
    Love u.

    Like

  2. maggie says:

    Another time
    U make me hold my breath till the end of reading.
    And leave me wondering..who?
    But also how..do you personalize the pain as well as the beauty both in this tangible manner?
    Yes my dear..justice will come..
    If people like u keep calling..crying and writing.
    Love u.

    Like

Leave a Reply

